All People

Photo:

Senior Systems Engineer
Northrop Grumman

Photo: Victor Acosta

Victor Acosta

Assistant Professor
The University of New Mexico

vmacosta@unm.edu

Photo: Tameem Albash

Tameem Albash

Assistant Professor
The University of New Mexico

talbash@unm.edu

Photo: Rafael Alexander

Rafael Alexander

Vice Chancellor’s Postdoctoral Fellow
RMIT University, Melbourne

rafael.n.alexander@gmail.com

Photo: Susan Atlas

Susan Atlas

Research Professor
The University of New Mexico

susier@unm.edu

Photo: Andrew Baczewski

Andrew Baczewski

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Sandia National Laboratories

adbacze@sandia.gov

Photo: Sima Baghbanzadeh

Sima Baghbanzadeh

Postdoctoral Researcher
Institute for Research in Fundamental Sciences, Tehran

Photo: Jon Bainbridge

Jon Bainbridge

Graduate Student
Sandia National Labs

jebainbridge@unm.edu

Photo: Charles Baldwin

Charles Baldwin

Research Scientist
Honeywell

Photo: Ben Baragiola

Ben Baragiola

Postdoctoral Researcher
RMIT University, Melbourne

Photo: Howard Barnum

Howard Barnum

Free-lance Researcher

Photo: Francisco Elohim  Becerra

Francisco Elohim Becerra

Associate Professor
The University of New Mexico

fbecerra@unm.edu

Photo: Grant Biedermann

Grant Biedermann

Research Associate Professor
University of Oklahoma

biedermann@ou.edu

Photo: Sergio Boixo

Sergio Boixo

Senior Research Scientist
Google

Photo: Malcolm Boshier

Malcolm Boshier

Research Professor
Los Alamos National Laboratory

boshier@lanl.gov

Photo: Gavin Brennen

Gavin Brennen

Associate Professor
Macquarie University

Photo: Kaleb Campbell

Kaleb Campbell

Graduate Student
Sandia National Labs

kccatfish93@unm.edu

Photo: Julie Campos

Julie Campos

Honors Thesis Undergraduate

jcampos37@unm.edu

Photo: Stephen Carr

Stephen Carr

Research Associate Professor

scarr@sandia.gov

Photo: Ezequiel Carrasco

Ezequiel Carrasco

Graduate Student

Photo: Carlton Caves

Carlton Caves

Distinguished Professor
University of New Mexico

ccaves@unm.edu

Photo: Adrian Chapman

Adrian Chapman

Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Sydney

Photo: Matthew Chow

Matthew Chow

Graduate Student
Sandia National Labs

mchow@unm.edu

Photo: Patrick Coles

Patrick Coles

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Los Alamos National Laboratory

patrickcoles@gmail.com

Photo: Joshua Combes

Joshua Combes

Associate Professor
University of Colorado

Photo: Elizabeth Crosson

Elizabeth Crosson

Assistant Professor
University of New Mexico

crosson@unm.edu

Photo: Matt Curry

Matt Curry

Postdoctoral Researcher
Sandia National Laboratories

Photo: Sonja Daffer

Sonja Daffer

Postdoctoral Fellow
Fudan University

Photo: Ninnat  Dangniam

Ninnat Dangniam

Postdoctoral Fellow
Fudan University

Photo: Austin Daniel

Austin Daniel

Graduate Student
University of New Mexico

austindaniel@unm.edu

Photo: Animesh Datta

Animesh Datta

Assistant Professor in Theoretical Physics
Warwick University

Photo: Ivan Deutsch

Ivan Deutsch

Regents’ Professor & CQuIC Director
University of New Mexico

ideutsch@unm.edu

Photo: Matt DiMario

Matt DiMario

Graduate Student
University of New Mexico

mdimario@unm.edu

Photo: Andrew Ferdinand

Andrew Ferdinand

Research Assistant Professor
UNM School of Engineering

Photo: Chris Ferrie

Chris Ferrie

Associate Professor
University of Technology Sydney

Photo: Steven Flammia

Steven Flammia

Associate Professor and ARC Future Fellow
University of Sydney

Photo: Christopher Fuchs

Christopher Fuchs

Professor of Physics
University of Massachusetts, Boston

Photo: Ivette Fuentes

Ivette Fuentes

Professor of Mathematical Physics, Faculty of Science

Photo: Shohini Ghose

Shohini Ghose

Associate Professor, Physics & Computer Science and Director
Centre for Women in Science, Wilfred Laurier University

Photo: Paul Gieri

Paul Gieri

Graduate Student
University of New Mexico

pgieri@unm.edu

Photo: John Grondalski

John Grondalski

Physicist
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Photo: Jonathan Gross

Jonathan Gross

Postdoctoral Fellow
Universite' de Sherbrooke

Photo: Aldo Delgado Hidalgo

Aldo Delgado Hidalgo

Doktor der Naturwissenschaften
Universidad de Concepcio'n, Chile

Photo: Yuan-Yu Jau

Yuan-Yu Jau

Adjunct Associate Professor

yjau@sandia.gov

Photo: Poul Jessen

Poul Jessen

Professor
University of Arizona

poul.jessen@optics.arizona.edu

Photo: Zhang Jiang

Zhang Jiang

Research Scientist
Google

Photo: Amir Kalev

Amir Kalev

Postdoctoral Fellow
NIST, Maryland

Photo: Tyler (Bob) Keating

Tyler (Bob) Keating

Postdoctoral Researcher
HRL Laboratories

Photo: Martin Kirk

Martin Kirk

Professor
The University of New Mexico

mkirk@unm.edu

Photo: Kevin Kuper

Kevin Kuper

Research Assistant
University of Arizona

kwgkuper@email.arizona.edu

Photo: Andrew Landahl

Andrew Landahl

Research Professor
The University of New Mexico Department of Physics & Astronomy

ajland@sandia.gov

Photo: Matthias Lang

Matthias Lang

Research Engineer
Thyssenkrupp Elevator

Photo: Xijie Luo

Xijie Luo

Graduate Student

Photo: Alejandro Manjavacas

Alejandro Manjavacas

Assistant Professor
The University of New Mexico

manjavacas@unm.edu

Photo: Kyle Martin

Kyle Martin

Scientist
Air Force Research Laboratory, Albuquerque

Photo: Milad Marvian

Milad Marvian

Assistant Professor
The University of New Mexico

mmarvian@unm.edu

Photo: Nicolas Menicucci

Nicolas Menicucci

Senior Research Fellow
RMIT University, Melbourne

Photo: Seth Merkel

Seth Merkel

Staff Scientist
HRL Laboratories

Photo: Jacob Miller

Jacob Miller

Postdoctoral Fellow
Mila – Quebec Artificial Intelligence Institute, Montreal

Photo: Anupam Mitra

Anupam Mitra

Graduate Student
University of New Mexico

anupam@unm.edu

Photo: Akimasa Miyake

Akimasa Miyake

Associate Professor
University of New Mexico

amiyake@unm.edu

Photo: Enrique Montano

Enrique Montano

Staff Scientist, Physics
Materials and Applied Mathematics Research LLC

Photo: Mark  Morgan-Tracy

Mark Morgan-Tracy

Professor in Physics
University of New Mexico

Photo: Ben Morrison

Ben Morrison

Graduate Student
Sandia National Laboratories

benmorrison@unm.edu

Photo: Manuel Munoz

Manuel Munoz

Graduate Student
University of New Mexico

mhmunoz@unm.edu

Photo: Gopikrishnan Muraleedharan

Gopikrishnan Muraleedharan

Postdoctoral Researcher
Los Alamos National Laboratory

Photo: Anirban  Narayan Chowdhury

Anirban Narayan Chowdhury

Postdoctoral Researcher
Institut Quantique at the Université de Sherbrooke

Photo: Michael Nielsen

Michael Nielsen

Quantum Physicist
Y Combinator Research

Photo: Luis Oppliger

Luis Oppliger

Physics Professor

Photo: Pablo Poggi

Pablo Poggi

Research Assistant Professor of Physics & Astronomy

pmpoggi@gmail.com

Photo: Bibek Pokharel

Bibek Pokharel

Graduate Student
University of New Mexico

Photo: Tzula Propp

Tzula Propp

Postdoctoral Fellow

Photo: Xiaodong  Qi

Xiaodong Qi

Research Engineer
Huawei Technologies Inc. at Hangzhou, China

Photo: Saleh Rahimikeshari

Saleh Rahimikeshari

Assistant Professor
University of Tehran

Photo: Sayonee Ray

Sayonee Ray

Postdoctoral Fellow
University of New Mexico

sayoneeiisc@gmail.com

Photo: Iris Reichenbach

Iris Reichenbach

Software Entwickler
Hottgenroth Software

Photo: Joe Renes

Joe Renes

Senior Scientist
ETH Zurich

Photo: Nate Ristoff

Nate Ristoff

Graduate Student

Photo: Pranaw Rungta

Pranaw Rungta

Assistant Professor
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali

Photo: Ciarán  Ryan-Anderson

Ciarán Ryan-Anderson

Postdoctoral Fellow
Swansea University

Photo: Ruediger Schack

Ruediger Schack

Professor of Mathematics
Royal Holloway, University of London

Photo: Travis Scholten

Travis Scholten

Quantum Computing Solutions Developer
IBM T.J. Watson Research Center

Photo: Andrew Scott

Andrew Scott

Information Analyst
CLS, London

Photo: Anil Shaji

Anil Shaji

Associate Professor
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Thiruvananthapuram

Photo: Ezad Shojaee

Ezad Shojaee

Postdoctoral Fellow
NIST, Boulder

Photo: Andrew Silberfarb

Andrew Silberfarb

Staff Scientist
Lincoln Laboratories

Photo: Samuel Slezak

Samuel Slezak

Graduate Student
University of New Mexico

sslezak@unm.edu

Photo: Aaron Smith

Aaron Smith

Senior Research Physicist
HRL Laboratories

Photo: Hector  Sosa-Martinez

Hector Sosa-Martinez

Postdoctoral Fellow
Joint Quantum Institute, University of Maryland

Photo: Jaimie Stephens

Jaimie Stephens

PhD Student
University of New Mexico

jstephens@unm.edu

Photo: Rene Stock

Rene Stock

Director, Quantitative Analytics and Methodology, Market Risk Measurement
Scotiabank

Photo: Boyan Tabakov

Boyan Tabakov

Scientist
Air Force Research Laboratory

Photo: Alexandre Tacla

Alexandre Tacla

Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Strathclyde, Glasgow

Photo: Trace Tessier

Trace Tessier

Adjunct Lecturer
University of New Mexico

Photo: Collin Trail

Collin Trail

Engineer
Litepoint

Photo: Mankei Tsang

Mankei Tsang

Associate Professor
National University of Singapore

Photo: Robert Ward

Robert Ward

Research Fellow
Australian National University

Photo: Andrew Zhao

Andrew Zhao

Graduate Student
The University of New Mexico

azhao@unm.edu